Logo: graphic of melodeon and Tonbridge Castle. Tonbridge Folk Club (Nellie's). www.tonbridgefolkclub.org

 

Tonbridge Folk Club (Nellie's)

Traditional music and song at Tonbridge Folk Club. First and third Mondays of each month, 8-11 pm. Musicians, singers and audience welcome. Upstairs Function Room, Foresters Arms, 52 Quarry Hill, Tonbridge, Kent, TN9 2RT.

www.tonbridgefolkclub.org | info@tonbridgefolkclub.org

 

HOME ABOUT NEWS FIND US CONTACT US MAILING LIST

faq | gallery | tune sets | what is folk? | software/gadgets | links | hosted pages
printable programme | privacy | cookies

 

singaround

Mon 21 Apr 2014: Singaround

Musicians, singers and non-participants all equally welcome.

Na-Mara

Mon 19 May 2014: Na-Mara

Celtic music with a difference, sourced from as far away as Brittany! They made a very good impression when they did a floor spot at the club, and again at Tenterden Festival. Na-Mara

Jeff Warner

Mon 2 Jun 2014: Jeff Warner


Welcome return of a legend on both sides of the Atlantic! Son of Anne & Frank Warner, who spent their lives collecting traditional songs, he performs with banjo, guitar and concertina. Jeff Warner

Bof

Mon 16 Jun 2014: Bof

Made a good impact when they visited the club in a previous incarnation as Crownstreet. Bof specialise in traditional French and Breton music. Bof

Andrew McKay and Carole Etherton

Mon 7 Jul 2014: Andrew McKay & Carole Etherton

A mix of traditional, music hall and traditional-sounding songs, some of them self penned, all delivered expertly with or without accompaniment on woodwind or Crane duet concertina. Andrew McKay & Carole Etherton

Dave Arthur

Mon 21 Jul: Dave Arthur

Master of English and Appalachian Old Time songs, accompanied on banjo, guitar, melodeon and whistle. A club favourite overdue for a return. Dave Arthur


Mon 4 Aug 2014: Mochara | Mon 18 Aug 2014: Greg Russell & Ciaran Algar | Mon 1 Sep 2014: Charles Spicer & Mark T | Mon 15 Sep 2014: My Pennyworth | Mon 6 Oct 2014: Nick Dow | Mon 20 Oct 2014: The Snapes | Mon 17 Nov 2014: Jody Kruskal | Mon 1 Dec 2014: Stanley Accrington


A hat collection is held on guest nights and a contribution of £7 (£5 concessions) is suggested.
Note: No meeting first Monday in May. Last updated: 14 April 2014.
 

 
 

TFC News

Dave Buss

Nellie's Resident Malcolm Ward now has a CD available...

FAQ about the club added here.

Drawings by Paul Gurney

Suggested contribution

Club Roundup: And the days grow short...

Thanks to local shops for displaying our programme

Hard Pressed: New Sea Songs Group

Grant Rule Trust Benefit Night

Cardinal's Error Halloween Night

The Travelling Folk - New Website